SRI GURU GOBIND SINGH COLLEGE OF COMMERCE

ANNUAL REPORT (2022-23)

(Last updated 21st March, 2023)



MISBA WESTERN DANCE SOCIETY



ABOUT MISBA:

The society aims to provide a common platform for all the dance enthusiasts to learn together as a team and gives them an opportunity to experience, perform and compete on **more than 60 stages** every year. Misba is known as one of the best dance society of Delhi University and has earned many accolades to its name. MISBA was ranked as the **top dance society** by the famous media channel **DU Beat** in the years **2015**, **2016**, **2017** and **2018**. This team has won a total of 30 positions in the past year and a total of 40 wins in the year before that.



Our society has always helped students to develop and excel necessary skills. This year, Misba has won a total of 52 positions till 1st May, 2022 and looks forward to take this figure even higher in the coming session.

These also include the national level competition held at **IIT Bombay**, **IIT Varanasi**, **IIM Trichy**, **IIT Hyderabad**

and **Amity University Jaipur** where Misba has won the first position and became the only society in Delhi University to have won this prestigious competition.

For the past 6 years, it has been affiliated with the best training centre all over Delhi i.e. **BIG DANCE CENTRE**. Misba has been fortunate enough to be guided and mentored by **Mr. Dheeraj Soni**, who is amongst the best choreographers in India.

Despite these uncertain times, Misba has outshone itself and proved yet again that it can never settle for anything ordinary. It will, like always, jump back and set higher bars with each coming year.

CORE TEAM:

- 1. NANDINI SAHAI (President)
- 2. DHRITI AGARWAL (Vice President)
- 3. PAAVANI KALRA (Treasurer Head)
- 4. RITWIK MITTRA (PR HEAD)
- 5. ANANYA JAIN (PR HEAD)
- 6. JAYESH TYAGI
- 7. PRIYANSHI MAKKAR
- 8. SAGAR MITTAL
- 9. LEUNA FARHAT
- 10. NISHIT JAIN
- 11. RADHIKA AHUJA
- 12. PARI AGRAHARI
- 13. PARNEET KAUR

- 3rd year, B.A. (Hons) Economics
- 3rd year, B.A (Hons) Economics
- 2nd year, B.Com (Hons)
- 2nd year ,B.A(Hons) Economics
- -2nd year, B.Com(Prog)
- 2nd year, B. A. (Hons) Punjabi
- 1st year, B.Sc (Hons) Computer Science
- 1st year, B.Com (Hons)
- 2nd year, B.A (Hons) Economics
- -1st year, B.Com (Hons)
- -1st year, BBE
- 1st year, B.Com (Prog)
- -1st year, B.Com (Hons)



OUR ACHIEVEMENTS IN 2021-22(til 1 st MAY) .

FIRST POSITION

- IIT VARANASI
- CULT (WUD)
- IIM SAMBALPUR
- SYMBIOSIS HYDERABAD
- JANKI DEVI MEMORIAL COLLEGE
- GITARATAN INSTITUTE OF BUSINESS STUDIES
- KJ SOMAIYA INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT
- IIM SHILLONG
- JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY
- IIM TRICHY
- INSTITUTE OF HOME ECONOMICS
- XLRI JAMSHEDPUR
- APEEJAY SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT
- MAHARAJA AGRASEN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES
- SYMBIOSIS SCHOOL OF ECONOMICS
- IIT HYDERABAD
- IIT KOTTAYAM
- COLLEGE OF VOCATIONAL STUDIES
- MAITREYI COLLEGE
- AMITY UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR
- SHRI RAM COLLEGE OF COMMERCE
- DEEN DYAL UPADHYAY COLLEGE
- CHRIST UNIVERSITY, DELHI
- IMS GHAZIABAD
- SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE



SECOND POSITION

- IIT BOMBAY
- IIM INDORE
- FLAME UNIVERSITY
- KREA UNIVERSITY
- IMI DELHI
- FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES
- MERI COLLEGE
- RUKMANI DEVI INSTITURE OF ADVANCED STUDIES
- SHIV NADAR UNIVERSITY
- SHIVAJI COLLEGE
- IIT VARANASI
- BITS PILANI
- NIT ROURKELA
- SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE (DEPT)
- SWAMI SHRADDHANAND COLLEGE
- GALGOTIAS UNIVERSITY
- SRI AUROBINDO COLLEGE
- IIT KANPUR
- CHRIST UNIVERSITY, DELHI
- KAMLA NEHRU COLLEGE
- SRI AUROBINDO COLLEGE
- SRM UNIVERSITY

THIRD POSITION

- IIT PALAKKAD
- NDIM
- NETAJI SUBHASH INSTITUTE OFTECHNOLOGY
- AMITY UNIVERSITY
- GD GOENKA
- IIT GUWAHATI
- IIT KANPUR

SPECIAL MENTIONS

- DANCOVATION
- INDIRA GANDHI DELHI TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

• RAJDHANI COLLEGE

This year we got the opportunity to shoot for **Delhi Capitals.**

